Second book in the Divided Empire series published on Kindle

‘Dark Betrayal’ the second book in the Divided Empire series was published on Kindle by Endeavour Press on 1st December 2016. It is also available free on Kindle Unlimited.

The new book takes Flavius, Siward and Lucius on two dangerous missions. One is to Erin and the Court of the High King, whilst the other mission sees them escorting the daughter of the commander of Rome’s army in the North of Britain home to her father. Melania Vindiciania is the beautiful young widow of a man known to have had sympathies for the Pagan cause and is suspected that Melania might share these herself. Will she betray Flavius? Or will it be another widow, the Dowager Empress Elen who saw her husband Magnus Maximus, executed on Theodosius’ orders? Even friends can quickly become enemies and in the perilous times that lay ahead for them, Flavius and his friends find out that no-one can be trusted

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s